New Year, New Me : Energy!

Akshay Jain
1 min readFeb 24, 2022

--

2022 is a year of change. Saying this is like saying nothing at all. Change is the only constant and that applies to our lives as much as it applies to everything else in the universe. If this change is good or bad, conscious or unconscious, temporary or permanent is dependent on you and the environment to various degrees.

Each person has a certain degree of control over their own actions, actions of others and the environment and the same is true for me. But the big realization that I had in 2021 is the I am much less in control of my actions than I would like. They are very much dependent on my environment and while this might be true for most of the people in the world, personally this made me pretty sad.

So the one and only objective of 2022 is more Energy! Increasing my baseline energy levels is the place where I will use my limited conscious resources this year. And I truly believe that with more physical, mental, and spiritual energy in my life, I will have better control over my thoughts, actions and in the end my fate.

--

--